1. UAE updates list of countries for visa-on-arrival privileges, exempts Nigeria, Ghana, others

    By Zainab Iwayemi The United Arab Emirates announces an update to its visa policy, allowing countries to enjoy its visa-on-arrival The list showed that only Mauritius and Seychelles can enjoy the benefits across the African continent The new policy means that the US, Canada and othe
  2. See how to apply for UAE's new 5-year multiple-tourist visa

    By Pascal Oparada The United Arab Emirates has announced a new five-year multiple-tourist visa entry for all nationals However, the country did not mention the status of Nigeria in the new policy after it halted the issuance of visas to Nigerians in 2022 The new visa policy allows h
  3. Since last year, Ireland has stopped issuing visas to Russian diplomats

    Since last year, Ireland has refused to issue visas to Russian diplomats, preventing Russia from replacing its embassy staff, The Irish Times reported on Feb. 10. The newspaper also noted that Irish security services have been monitoring Russian embassy staff out of concern that t
  4. US to restrict visas for those who misuse commercial spyware

    By: Christopher Bing and Kanishka Singh WASHINGTON (Reuters) -The United States on Monday announced a new visa restriction policy for those it said were misusing commercial spyware. The policy announced by Secretary of State Antony Blinken will allow the State Department to impose
  5. Ukraine's Prime Minister announces next steps of EU integration for 2024

    By Economichna Pravda The extension of the transport and economic visa-free regimes with the European Union, as well as the early obtainment of the industrial visa-free regime, are among Ukraine's priorities for 2024. Source: Denys Shmyhal , Ukrainian Prime Minister, following a mee