Tension in ECOWAS as 3 powerful countries plan to dump regional bloc

By Bada Yusuf

President Bola Ahmed Tinuu has tasked the newly inaugurated legislators of the ECOWAS parliament to ensure that Burkina Faso, Niger, and Mali remain in the subregional body.

Tinubu, who also serves as the chairman of the regional body, stated this before the swear-in

You are viewing a robot-friendly page.Click hereto reload in standard format.